Who we are


EDINA are specialists in developing and delivering digital products including large-scale online services, mobile apps and digital tools for education. Our expertise includes geospatial and satellite data, computational learning, text and data mining, e-preservation and machine learning.

Meet our team


Janet Roberts

Director of EDINA
janet.roberts@ed.ac.uk
0131 651 1442

Carol Blackwood

Product Development Officer
carol.blackwood@ed.ac.uk
0131 650 3179

EDINA logo in black and white

James Crone

GIS Analyst
james.crone@ed.ac.uk
0131 651 1859

Emma Diffley

Geospatial Services Senior Business Partner
emma.diffley@ed.ac.uk
0131 651 1441

EDINA logo in black and white

Ingrid Earp

Head of Business Support
i.earp@ed.ac.uk
0131 651 1240

EDINA logo in black and white

Emily Elliott

Project Officer
emily.elliott@ed.ac.uk
0131 651 1433

EDINA logo in black and white

Dave Elsmore

Senior Software Engineer
david.elsmore@ed.ac.uk
0131 651 1517

EDINA logo in black and white

Adam Every

Geospatial Technician
adam.every@ed.ac.uk
0131 650 3302

EDINA logo in black and white

Ian Fieldhouse

Full Stack Engineer
ian.fieldhouse@ed.ac.uk
0131 651 7717

EDINA logo in black and white

Colin Gormley

Full Stack Engineer
colin.gormley@ed.ac.uk
0131 650 3302

Ian Holmes

Geospatial Services Advisor
ian.holmes@ed.ac.uk
0131 651 7244

EDINA logo in black and white

Andrew Horne

Project Manager
andrew.horne2@ed.ac.uk
0131 651 4462

EDINA logo in black and white

Ludvig Kihlman

Software Engineer
ludvig.kihlman@ed.ac.uk
0131 650 3309

EDINA logo in black and white

Tsvetan Letov

Head of Business Development
tsvetan.letov@ed.ac.uk
0131 650 3302

EDINA logo in black and white

Ruth Lyons

Funding Proposal and Information Officer
ruth.lyons@ed.ac.uk
0131 651 1434

Guy McGarva

Geospatial Services Advisor
guy.mcgarva@ed.ac.uk
0131 651 1708

Helen McVey

Helpdesk Co-ordinator
helen.mcvey@ed.ac.uk
0131 651 1445

EDINA logo in black and white

Vivienne Mayo

eLearning Officer
vivienne.mayo@ed.ac.uk
0131 651 1852

 

EDINA logo in black and white

Harry Newton

Software Engineer
harry.newton@ed.ac.uk
0131 650 3302

EDINA logo in black and white

Pete O’Hare

Geospatial Support Officer
peter.ohare@ed.ac.uk
07595 116987

EDINA logo in black and white

William Petit

Software Engineer
w.petit@ed.ac.uk
0131 650 2913

EDINA logo in black and white

John Pinto

Software Engineer
john.pinto@ed.ac.uk
0131 651 1826

EDINA logo in black and white

James Reid

Geospatial Services Manager
james.reid@ed.ac.uk
0131 651 1383

EDINA logo in black and white

Bert Robberechts

Senior Software Engineer
bert.robberechts@ed.ac.uk
0131 650 3302

Anne Robertson

Head of Services and User Engagement
a.m.robertson@ed.ac.uk
0131 651 3874

EDINA logo in black and white

Núria Ruiz

Noteable Service Manager
nuria.ruiz@ed.ac.uk
0131 651 7245

EDINA logo in black and white

Aly Said

Software Engineer
asaid@ed.ac.uk
0131 650 3302

EDINA logo in black and white

Andrew Seales

Senior Software Engineer
andrew.seales@ed.ac.uk
0131 650 3302

Guy Stevenson

Client Relationship Manager
guy.stevenson@ed.ac.uk
0131 650 3312

EDINA logo in black and white

Ian Stuart

Software Engineer
ian.stuart@ed.ac.uk
0131 651 1201

EDINA logo in black and white

Tim Urwin

Senior Software Engineer
t.urwin@ed.ac.uk
0131 650 3310

EDINA logo in black and white

Robert Villa

Geospatial Services Operations Manager
robert.villa@ed.ac.uk
0131 650 3309

EDINA logo in black and white

Claire Young

Head of Operations
c.young@ed.ac.uk
0131 651 4453